With four senior ministers, no need for a Deputy Prime Minister, says PM

FB IMG 1583751228307

PUTRAJAYA MAR.9: The newly formed government Pakatan Nasional has announced its Cabinet Ministers and Deputy Ministers today, but without a Deputy Prime Minister (DPM),  and appointed four senior ministers who could assist and facilitate the Cabinet in economy, security, infrastructure development, education and social aspects.

First time in Malaysia history no Prime Minister was named. 

Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin said he has formed a functional Cabinet that is focused and will deliver its services in the best possible ways.

“The four senior ministers will assist me in my work as a Prime Minister which includes chairing the meeting when I am not in the country. With the senior ministers, there is no need to appoint a Deputy Prime Minister,” said Muhyiddin here today.

The four senior ministers include Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali (Minister of International Trade and Industry); Dato’Sri Ismail Sabri Yaakob (Minister of Defence); Dato Sri Fadillah Yusof (Minister of Works and Utilities) and Dr. Mohd. Radzi Md. Jidin (Minister of Education).

He said the Cabinet Ministers whom he appointed has passed from the Malaysian Anti Corruption Commission (MACC) and also the Malaysian Royal Police assessment and they are made up of experienced political leaders and some experts in their fields.

The Cabinet Ministers consist of UMNO leaders, MIC, MCA, PAS and also the Gabungan Parti Sarawak (GPS) and some individuals whom will be appointed as Senators.

The Cabinet Ministers’ list have received the blessings from Yang di-Pertuan Agong when Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiuddin Yassin made an audience before His Majesty at 11am, at Istana Negara today.

More than 31 ministers from different ministries and their deputy ministers will sworn in before His Majesty Yang di-Pertuan Agong in Istana Melawati, Putrajaya, at 3pm tomorrow (10 March) –Malaysia World News.

more recommended stories