Schools and tuition centres reopen July 15 – Minister

FB IMG 1593599469248
Yang di-Pertuan Agong witenessing the reopening of schools in Kuala Lumpur recently.

PUTRAJAYA JULY 1: The Ministry of Education has decided to reopen the school sessions on July 15 for Form One to Form Four and Remove Classes together with Standard Five and Standard Six pupils, following strict standard operating procedure (SOP) approved by the Ministry of Health and National Security Council (NSC).

Senior Education Minister, Dr. Mohd. Radzi Md. Jidin said, Standard One to Standard Four pupils will start their classes on July 22 while for the Form Six, first semester students will have to register on July 15.

“The Form Six students will have to check their names with the Ministry of Education portal for more details on the registration,” said Dr. Mohd. Radzi in a press conference held here today.

He added, government schools, government aid schools and private schools registered with the Ministry of Education and international schools are required to start their sessions on the same date.

Meanwhile, tuition centres and other education institutions are also allowed to resume operations on July 15.

Dr. Mohd. Radzi said, no sports and curriculum activities will be allowed to commence during the school sessions.
Regarding the school sessions that will resume according to the capacity of the classes, Dr. Mohd. Radzi said, the school will inform the parents on the models used one week before the school sessions start.

He said, the schools have the privileges to choose from three models as social distancing is the principle element for the placement of students in a class.

The reopening of the school sessions will involve about 5.7 million students nationwide.

Schools have been closed since the COVID 19 pandemic occurred in Malaysia, followed with the enforcement of the Movement Control Order (MCO) on March 18, 2020. –Malaysia World News


more recommended stories