PM Ismail confident to retain his seat in Bera 

ge 15

KUALA LUMPUR NOV.5: Caretaker Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said, even though he is confident of winning in his constituency, Bera Pahang in the 15th General Election (GE-15) but nothing could be taken easily instead to continuously work hard until success is achieved on the polling day scheduled 19th November, 2022.

Ismail said: “Our main focus within the campaign period is to ensure Barisan Nasional (BN) wins in Bera and the success of the party on the whole will enable BN to form a more stable Federal Government.

“”The BN machinery nationwide should work hard to ensure BN will achieve success and become a dominant party in the Parliament,” Ismail said in his Facebook post today.

Meanwhile, at the nomination of GE-15 candidates at the Bera District Council Convention Hall today, the Returning Officer for Bera Datuk Zaman Azam Mohamet Sarif  announced that the Barisan Narional (BN) representative Ismail Sabri, the incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) for Bera since 2004 will be contesting against Abas Awang (PH-PKR) and Datuk Asmawi Harun (PN-Bersatu).

However the President of UMNO, Datuk Seri Dr. Ahmad Zahid Hamidi, 69, will be facing a four corner fight in Bagan Datuk, Perak. This is a history for the incumbent MP who has served the constituency for five terms.  

The contestants challenging Ahmad Zahid are Datuk Seri Shamsul Mat Akin, 47, (PH), Dr. Muhammad Faiz Na’aman, 39, (PN) and Tawfik Ismail, 71(Independent).  

In another development, Caretaker Minister of Health, Khairy Jamaluddin Abu Bakar who is the former MP of Rembau, Negeri Sembilan will encounter a seven corner fight for Sungai Buloh parliamentary seat.

The other six contestants are Ahmad Jufliz Faiza (PRM), Mohd. Ahmad Mohd. Yusoff (Pejuang), Sifulinda@Nurhaslinda Basri (Independent),Syed Abdul Razak Syed Long Al-Sagoff (Independent), R.Ramanan (PH) and Mohd. Ghazali Md. Hamin (PN).

 Caretaker Minister of Finance, Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz who is representing BN for the Kuala Selangor parliamentary seat will be facing three other contestants namely the incumbent MP-Datuk Seri Dr. Dzulkefly Ahmad (PH), Mohd. Noor Mohd. Sahar (PN) and Mohd. Shaid Rosli (GTA).

President of People’s Justice Party (PKR), who is also the former MP of Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim will be contesting in Tambun (Perak) parliamentary seat.

Anwar will be challenged by Caretaker Minister of Youth and Sports, Datuk Seri Ahmad Faizal Azumu (PN), Datuk Aminuddin Md. Hanafiah (BN) and Abdul Rahim Tahir (GTA).

On the other hand, the Fifth Deputy President of the People’s Justice Party (PKR) Rafizi Ramli (PH) who will be contesting for Pandan parliamentary seat will encounter four other contestants namely Tan Sri Ong Tee Keat (Warisan), Muhammad Farique Zubir Albakri (PN), Nadin Hanafiah (Pejuang) and Datuk Leong Kok Wee (BN-MCA). 

Caretaker Minister of International Trade and Industry, Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali (PN) who is also the incumbent MP of Gombak, Selangor will be challenged by three contestants namely Datuk Seri Amiruddin Shari (PH), Datuk Megat Zulkarnain Omardin (BN) and Aziz Jamaludin Mhd Tahir (GTA). – Malaysia World News




more recommended stories