PM Anwar announced the list of deputy ministers to be sworn in before the King at Istana Negara, Saturday  


KUALA LUMPUR DEC.9: Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim announced the names of Deputy Ministers of various ministries in the Unity Government today and they will be sworn in session before His Majesty Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah at Istana Negara, 3.00 pm tomorrow (Saturday)

The names of the deputy ministers are as follows:

Deputy Finance Ministers: Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan, Steven Sim Chee Keong

Deputy Minister of Transport: Hasbi Habibullah

Deputy Minister of Rural and Regional Development: Datuk Rubiah Wang

Deputy Minister of Economic Affairs: Datuk Hanifah Taib

Deputy Minister of Local Government Development: Akmal Nasrullah  Mohd. Nasir

Deputy Minister of Works: Datuk Abdul Rahman Mohamad

Deputy Home Minister : Datuk Seri Shamsul Anuar Nasarah

Deputy Minister of International Trade and Industry: Liew Chin Tong

Deputy Minister of Higher Education:  Datuk Seri Yusuf Apdal

Deputy Minister of Science and Technology: Datuk Arthur Joseph Kurup

Deputy Minister of Women, Family and Community Development: Aiman Athirah Sabu

Deputy Minister in Prime Minister’s Department (Law and Institutional Reform) Ramkarpal Singh

Deputy Minister of Plantation Industries and Commodities: Siti Aminah Aching

Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Food Security: Chang Fong Chin

Deputy Minister of Defence: Adly Zahari

Deputy Minister of Communications and Digital Ministry: Teo Nie Ching

Deputy Minister of Domestic Trade and Cost of Living: Fuziah Salleh

Deputy Minister of Entrepreneur Development and Cooperatives: Saraswathy Kandasamy

Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs: Datuk Mohamad Alamin

Deputy Minister of Tourism: Khairul Firdaus Akhbar

Deputy Minister of Youth and Sports: Adam Adli

Deputy Minister of Education: Lim Hui Ying

Deputy Minister of Natural Resources, Environment and Climate Change: Hwang Tiong Sii

Deputy Minister of Health: Lukanisman Awang Sauni

Deputy Minister of Human Resources: Mustapha @ Mohd. Yunus Sakmud

Deputy Minister in Prime Minister’s Department: Datuk Wilson Ugak Kumbong

Meanwhile, the deputy ministers namely in the National Unity Ministry and Prime Minister’s Department for Religious Affairs have not been announced by the Prime Minister. – Malaysia World News

Graduate with a Master of Mass Communication. 10 years working experience in the media and broadcasting.

more recommended stories