Muhyiddin Yassin sworn in as the eighth Prime Minister of Malaysia

muhyiddin yassin the new prime minister of malaysia sworn

KUALA LUMPUR March 1: The President of Bersatu, Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin was sworn in as the 8th Prime Minister of Malaysia at the Istana Negara today.

The sworn-in session before His Majesty Yang di-Pertuan Agong convened in about 15 minutes in a splendid atmosphere.

The simple but very meaningful event will determine the future government under “Perikatan Nasional” with the coalition political parties,  Bersatu, UMNO, PAS, MIC, and MCA.

Muhyiddin arrives at his residence after the sworn-in ceremony as the 8th Prime Minister at the Istana Negara on the morning of March 1 (Sunday).

The sworn-in ceremony for the new prime minister within 22 months following the collapse of the Pakatan Harapan (PH) government soon after Tun Dr.Mahathir Mohamaf resigned as the 7th Prime Minister was a very historical event for Malaysia since its independence in 1957.

For the first time, the new generation witnessed His Majesty Yang di-Pertuan Agong has played an important and supreme power as the Ruler to appoint the Prime Minister in accordance with Article 40(2)(a) and Article 43(2) (a) of the Federal Constitution.

It is the hope of all Malaysians to see the new government under the premiership of Muhyiddin Yassin (Pagoh MP) will be more harmonious with a better economic growth and more employment opportunities for the youth especially the university graduates and workers who have been retrenched due to the slow and global economic crisis effect and the latest CoronaVirus pandemic. -Malaysia World News

more recommended stories