MoU will be signed between PM Ismail and heads of PH political parties in the Parliament

IMG 20210912 WA0017

KUALA LUMPUR SEPT.: The Federal Government and the Pakatan Harapan (PH) representatives has agreed to finalise a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to return the political stability of the country to handle COVID-19 pandemic and to recover the national economy through bi-partisan approach.

The joint statement between the two parties said, the MoU was finalised after several rounds of negotiations between representatives from both the government and the Pakatan Harapan.

“With this understanding, both parties will focus and give priority to the new political landscape through transformation initiatives towards the governance of the government’s administration especially to empower the role of the Parliament.

“Both parties also agreed to fully expose the MoU to the public as a commitment towards openness and responsibilities,” the statement added.

The statement said, in line with the spirit and the commitment to translate it, both parties have agreed to sign the MoU on 13th September 2021, 5.00pm at Banquet Hall, Parliament between the Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob and the Heads of Pakatan Harapan partiess namely Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim (President of Parti Keadilan Rakyat), Lim Guan Eng (DAP Secretary General) Mohamad Sabu (President of Parti Amanah Negara) and Datuk Seri Panglima Wilfred Madius Tangau (President of Pertubuhan Kinabalu Progresif Bersatu).

Meanwhile, the government representatives consists of Minister of Home Affairs, Datuk Seri Hamzah Zainudin; Minister of Energy and Natural Resources Datuk Seri Takiyuddin Hassan; Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Seri Dr. Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar; Minister of Communications and Multimedia Tan Sri Annuar Musa and Minister of Finance Senator Tengku Datuk Seri Utama Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz.

Pakatan Harapan representatives are KEADILAN Secretary General Datuk Seri Saifuddin Nasution Ismail; Deputy President of AMANAH Datuk Seri Salahuddin Ayub; Secretary of DAP National Organisation Loke Seow Fook; Deputy Chairman of DAP National Gobind Singh Deo, KEADILAN Information Chief Datuk Seri Shamsul Iskandar Mohd. Akin and KEADILAN Communications Director Fahmi Fadzil. – Malaysia World News


more recommended stories