Melaka, KL, Putrajaya and Selangor shift to Phase 4 effective 18th Oct. 2021 – PM Ismail

20211006 143844 scaled

PUTRAJAYA OCT 15: Effective 18th October 2021, Melaka and the Klang Valley including Putrajaya, Kuala Lumpur and Selangor will be shifted to Phase 4 of the National Recovery Plan (NRP).

Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said, Kelantan, Perak, Pulau Pinang, Sabah and Kedah will be shifting from Phase 2 to Phase 3 effective on Monday too.

 Ismail added, with the states shifting to the new phases, on the whole Malaysia is now in Phase 3 of NRP.

“As of yesterday, the adult vaccination rates had reached 95 per cent with the first dose while 91.2 per cent with two doses and the rate is expected to increase.

“The infectivity rate or R-naught has continued to drop below 1.0 that is 0.86.

“According to the Ministry of Health’s (MOH) report, the number of COVID-19 cases has been below 10,000 for the past two consecutive weeks,” said the Prime Minister in a statement here today.


Graduate with a Master of Mass Communication. 10 years working experience in the media and broadcasting.

more recommended stories