MCO imposed on Tras and Gali in Raub until May 13, EMCO on 2 religious institutions in Kelantan

41 scaled

KUALA LUMPUR APR.29: Two sub-districts namely Gali and Tras in Raub District, Pahang have been imposed with Movement Control Order (MCO) while Raub District is under Conditional MCO (CMCO) following the Raub Jaya Cluster has been spreading via social activities and among the students in the school.  

Senior and Defence Minister, Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said, MCO and CMCO in the localities will be effective 30th April until 13th May 2021.

Ismail said, the Ministry of Health (MOH) confirmed that active cases have increased within nine days after 83 positive COVID-19 cases were recorded.

He said, the localities under MCO in the sub-district of Gali includes Bandar Raub, Sungai Ruan and Kampung Baru Sempait while sub-district Tras include Kampung Sang Lee, Kampung Baru Tras and Kampung Sungai Cheetang.

In another development, Ismail highlighted on EMCO that has been imposed on Taman Seri Desa Kuala Krau, Temerloh, Pahang and National Secondary School Melugu, Sri Aman, Sarawak effective 30th April until 13th May 2021 following the spreading of COVID-19 infection with high infectivity rate in the localities.

Meanwhile the government has extended the EMCO on SMU (A) Tarbiah Diniah Tahfiz Bunut Sarang Burung, Tumpat Kelantan, scheduled to end on 29th April to another two weeks effective 30th April until 13th May 2021.

EMCO is also extended on Science Tahfiz College Nurul Aman, Kok Lanas, Kota Bharu, Kelantan from 1st May until 14th May 2021. The EMCO was scheduled to end on 30th April 2021.

Ismail said, the Ministry of Health (MOH) had carried out 487 screening tests and out of which 250 positive COVID-19 cases were recorded.

“MOH reported that the infection is still spreading among the people in the EMCO areas and 237 remaining screening samples are pending for the results,” Ismail said.  

The Senior Minister also reported that EMCO in several localities have been lifted on 30th April 2021 and this includes Taman Tawau Lama and Kampung Batu Payung, Tawau, Kampung Baru Pasir Putih, Tawau while Kampung Simpang 3A, Merotai Besar, Tawau Sabah’s EMCO ended on 29th April 2021.

On the other hand EMCO imposed on Sungai Passain, Matu, Mukah, Sarawak, will end on 30th April 2021,

However Ismail said, EMCO imposed on PULAPOL, Kuching and Staff Quarters, Sarawak has been lifted on 29th April 2021 while Henry Gurney School, Telok Mas, Melaka on 30th April 2021. –Malaysia World News

more recommended stories