MCO extended in Selangor, KL, Johor and Penang until 4th March, others states under CMCO except Perlis with RMCO

sabri ismail

KUALA LUMPUR FEB.16: The Movement Control Order (MCO) is still enforced on Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Johor and Pulau Pinang effective 19th February until 4th March 2021as COVID-19 cases in these states are still on an increasing trend.

 Senior and Defence Minister, Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said, the states with decreasing trend in COVID-19 cases namely Kedah, Perak, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka, Pahang, Terengganu, Kelantan, Putrajaya, Labuan and Sabah are placed under the Conditional MCO (CMCO).

Ismail said, Perlis is the only state being placed under the Recovery MCO (RMCO) as it has no new COVID-19 cases for the past weeks and for that the government has decided to change its status from CMCO to RMCO.

“Since businesses have been allowed to commence as usual following strict standard operating procedures (SOP) then the movements of people that have been restricted to 10 kilometer in radius in MCO areas will not be relevant and will be lifted.

 “However inter-district and state travel are still not permitted in MCO areas,” said Ismail in a press conference held here today.

Ismail added, the SOPs in the states under the CMCO and RMCO still remain like what had been announced earlier.

However, in Sarawak the CMCO had been extended from 15th February until 1st March 2021.- Malaysia World News

more recommended stories