Federal Territory BN announced its 13 candidates for the GE14

IMG 20180422 WA0012
Barisan National (BN) FT’s condidates for GE14

KUALA LUMPUR 22 APRIL: The Federal Territory (FT) Barisan Nasional (BN) today announced its 13 candidates for the 14th General Election with 10 new faces and three incumbents.

The three UMNO incumbents are Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor who is the Chairman of FTBN for Putrajaya seat; Datuk Seri Johari Abdul Ghani for Titiwangsa and Datuk Rozman Isli for Labuan.

 The list of BN candidates for FT was announced by Tengku Adnan at Dewan Tun Ismail, Putra World Trade Centre (PWTC) today in front of BN supporters from the 13 constituencies.

Regarding the list of candidates, Tengku Adnan said, they have been selected after several discussions and taking into consideration many aspects including their performances and the demands from the constituencies they represents.

“We have also made several negotiations among BN component parties for example MCA gave way to UMNO candidate in Bandar Tun Razak while Wangsa Maju from UMNO to MCA candidate.

“UMNO did not put any female candidate this time as we have not found the winnable one. They have to prove themselves to be competent leaders and most of them do not perform as expected,” he said when asked on the question of women empowerment as one of BN Manifesto in the GE.

 Meanwhile the two UMNO candidates namely Datuk Seri Raja Nong Chik for Lembah Pantai seat and Tans Sri Zulhasnan Rafique for Setiawangsa have made a come back after the 13th General Election.

Raja Nong Chik the Head of Lembah Pantai UMNO Division lost to Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) Nurul Ezzah in the 13th General Election while Zul Hasnan gave way to Datuk Ahmad Fauzi Zahari.

The six new comers are three from Malaysian Chinese Association (MCA) namely Yew Teong Look (Wangsa Maju); Tan Ean Ean (Bukit Bintang); Chan Quin Er (Seputih); Heng Siun Yee ( Cheras); Ong Siang Liang from Gerakan (Kepong) and Datuk Loga Bala Mohan (MyPPP) Segambut seat.

However another Gerakan candidate Lau Hoe Chai for Batu seat made a come back after he lost to Tian Chua of PKR in the 13th General Election.

Nevertheless UMNO also puts its new candidate Adnan Seman @Abdullah a lawyer for Bandar Tun Razak seat.

The 14th General Election will also witness Tengku Adnan as the Secretary General of UMNO and BN running for his fourth term. He has won for Putrajaya seat in 2004, 2008 and 2013.

MCA has listed three women candidates while there is none from UMNO.

On the question of internal sabortage among party members during the GE, Tengku Adnan said, BN has a monitoring system and if members are found to be doing such activities, they will be sacked immediately.

– Malaysia World News

more recommended stories