COVID-19 infectivity rate in Malaysia 1.11, 9,353 new cases, 19 new clusters at work places, 87 deaths, 84,021 active cases – Dr. Noor Hisham 

rejects vaccine2

PUTRAJAYA JULY 10: The new COVID-19 cases recorded today is 9,353 a little higher than yesterday, adding to the cumulative total to 827,191 with 84,021 active cases while 29 new clusters are formed and out of which 19 are from the work places.

Director General of Health, Tan Sri Dr. Noor Hisham said, the 19 clusters at the work places include six contributed by Johor, Sabah (3), Selangor (5), Kuala Lumpur (2), Terengganu (1) and Pahang (2).

For the community clusters, Dr. Noor Hisham said, five were formed with one each in Johor, Melaka, Sarawak, Sabah and Kuala Lumpur while the high risk clusters were one each in Selangor and Kuala Lumpur and three detention centre clusters were formed in Sarawak.

“Today 5,910 cases had been discharged bringing the cumulative total to 737,103 or 89.1 per cent while 959 were admitted to the Intensive Care Units (ICU) with 451 needed respiratory aids.

“From the new cases, 6,645 were Malaysians (71.1 per cent) and 2,697 (28.9 per cent) were non-citizens with 87 death cases were recorded bringing the death toll to 6,067 or 0.73 per cent involving 78 Malaysians and nine foreigners.,” Dr. Noor Hisham said in a statement here today.

Dr. Noor Hisham added, the 87 deaths include 50 cases in Selangor, Johor (8), Pahang (6) and five each in Kuala Lumpur, Kedah and Negeri Sembilan, Melaka (4), Pulau Pinang (2) one each in Kelantan and Labuan.

Meanwhile the states contributing to the new COVID-19 cases today are Selangor with 4,299, Kuala Lumpur (1,398), Johor (399), Sabah (251), Sarawak (352), Negeri Sembilan (638), Pulau Pinang (180), Kelantan (89), Perak (145), Kedah (364), Melaka (835), Pahang (247), Terengganu (50), Labuan (85), Putrajaya (39) and Perlis (4).

On another development, the infectivity rate of COVID-19 in Malaysia is 1.11 while other states including Putrajaya with 1.19, Perak (1.17), Kuala Lumpur (1.16), Selangor (1.16), Kedah (1.13), Pahang (1.11), Sabah (1.10), Terengganu (1.08), Melaka (1.05), Negeri Sembilan (1.04), Pulau Pinang (0.99), Johor (0.99),Kelantan (0.94), Labuan (0.87), Sarawak (0.85) and Perlis (0). –Malaysia World News

more recommended stories