COVID-19: 12 new clusters, 13,104 daily cases, Sarawak leads with 2,943 cases

FB IMG 1632585919380

PUTRAJAYA SEPT.26: Only 12 new clusters of COVID-19 infections have been recorded today and out of which six are formed at the workplaces while six others in the community forming 13,104 daily cases bringing the cumulative total to 2,198,235.

Director General of Health, Tan Sri Dr. Noor Hisham said, the six clusters at workplaces include three in Selangor involving 153 cases, two in Johor with 51 cases and one in Kuala Lumpur with 12 cases.

Meanwhile the other six are the community clusters out of which two were formed in Kelantan with 11 cases, one in Pahang (27), one in Sarawak (44), Johor one cluster involving 9 cases and one in Perak with 8 cases. The new clusters had contributed to 315 cases.

“There were 5,413 clusters formed since the COVID-19 pandemic started early 2020 and 4,228 had expired. Meanwhile there are 1,185 clusters still active nationwide,” Dr. Noor Hisham said in a statement here today.

Dr. Noor Hisham said, 20,971 cured cases recorded today have brought the cumulative total to 1,989,512 or 90.5 per cent.

However 1,058 have been admitted to the Intensive Care Units (ICU) with 850 confirmed COVID-19 cases, 215 suspected cases, probabilities and cases under investigation while 580 cases requiring respiratory aids with 365 cases confirmed COVID-19 cases, 215 suspected cases, probabilities and cases under investigation.

From the new cases, Dr. Noor Hisham said, 11,892 or 90.8 per cent were involving the citizens while 1,204 or 9.2 per cent non-citizens.
Dr. Noor Hisham added, out of 13,104 new cases today, 201 cases or 1.5 per cent were from categories 3,4 and 5 while another 12,903 cases or 98.5 per cent were from categories 1 and 2.

States contributing to the new COVID-19 cases today are Sarawak with 2,943 cases, Selangor (1,558), Johor (1,455), Kelantan (1,206), Sabah (1.078), Perak (994), Pulau Pinang (955), Kedah (721),Terengganu (685), Pahang (604), Melaka (362), Kuala Lumpur (270) Negeri Sembilan (165), Perlis (80), Putrajaya (24) and Labuan (4).-Malaysia World News





more recommended stories