COVID-19: 1,075 new cases,11 deaths and 3 new clusters in Sabah, 1 in Selangor

covid malaysia

PUTRAJAYA DEC.3: – The four new clusters formed today had contributed to the daily record of 1,075 new COVID-19 cases bringing the cumulative total to 69,095 with 10,802 active cases being treated in the hospitals nationwide.

Director General of Health, Tan Sri Dr. Noor Hisham Abdullah said, out of the four new clusters, three had been formed in Sabah namely Jalan Kilang cluster with 24 cases detected positive COVID-19 after 104 individuals had been screened test until 3rd December 2020.

Dr. Noor Hisham said, in the Perdana Enam cluster at Lahad Datu, 25 were detected with positive COVID-19 after 213 individuals had been screened test until 3rd. Dec.2020 while the Kubota cluster in Tawau had 14 individuals detected with the corona virus infections after 72 had been screened test until the same date as above.

Meanwhile the Monsoon cluster in the district of Petaling in Selangor was formed following 19 cases were detected with positive COVID-19 after 106 individuals had been screened test until 3rd Dec.2020.

He added, 184 clusters are still active and being monitored by the Ministry of Health and out of which 43 clusters have additional new cases and this include the Usaha with 84 cases, Kaya (74) and Hentian (60).

“There were 948 discharged cases bringing the cumulative total to 57,917 or 83.8% while 116 patients had been admitted to the Intensive Care Units (ICU) with 46 needed respiratory aids,” said Dr. Noor Hisham in a statement here today.

Dr. Noor Hisham said, 11 death cases were reported today bringing the death toll to 376 or 0.54% from the cumulative total.

The states in the Klang Valley Dr. Noor Hisham said had 508 daily cases (47.3%) and from that Selangor had 459 cases (90.4%) while the second highest being Sabah with 310 cases (28.8%) followed by Johor with 78 cases (7.3%).

However, he said, 48 cases (4.5%) are related to the clusters in the prisons and that include the Jalan Harapan Prison with 41 cases, Tembok (3), Matambai (3) and Bakti (1).

The states with new COVID-19 cases today are Selangor with 459 cases, Sabah (310), Kuala Lumpur (49), Negeri Sembilan (52), Kedah (32), Penang (43), Perak (26), Johor (78), Labuan (9), Sarawak (1), Pahang (4), Melaka (2), Kelantan (9) and Terengganu (1). –Malaysia World News

more recommended stories