Anwar Ibrahim sworn in as the 10th Prime Minister of Malaysia

May be an image of 4 people, people sitting, people standing and indoor

KUALA LUMPUR: Pakatan Harapan Chairman, Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim has been sworn in as the 10th Prime Minister of Malaysia at the Istana Negara here this afternoon (5.10pm).

He took oath as the Prime Minister of the new federal government as well as read the oath to keep secrets for loyalty in an audience with His Majesty Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah and Her Majesty Tunku Hajah Azizah Aminah Maimunah Iskandariah.

Anwar was accompanied by his wife Datin Seri Dr. Wan Azizah Wan Ismail who is the Member of Parliament for Bandar Tun Razak.

“Amanah will be carried with full humility and responsibility.
“I will carry out the trust given to me with full humility and responsibility,” he said in his Facebook post.
– Malaysia World News

more recommended stories