Annuar Musa among 10 former UMNO leaders joining PN – Takiyuddin

Datuk Seri Takiyuddin Hassan

KOTA BARU: PAS secretary-general Datuk Seri Takiyuddin Hassan affirmed that at least 10 former UMNO leaders will be joining Perikatan Nasional (PN) as associate members.

Takiyuddin said former Barisan Nasional (BN) secretary-general Tan Sri Annuar Musa will be among the 10 ex-UMNO leaders expected to join PN.

He added former health minister Khairy Jamaluddin is most likely to join Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (Bersatu).

“Tan Sri Anwar Musa has handed over his application form to join as a PAS member. We will announce their entry soon,” Takiyuddin said as reported by NST today.

Meanwhile, the majority of them have submitted their membership application forms either to PAS or Bersatu.

Asked whether the new members will be selected as candidates in the coming state election, Takiyuddin said it will be decided by the coalition’s higher leaders.


more recommended stories