Al-Sultan Abdullah elected the 16th Yang di-Pertuan Agong

FB IMG 1548330174606

KUALA LUMPUR 24 JAN: The Sultan of Pahang, Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah Ibni Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah Al Musta’in Billah has been elected the 16th Yang di-Pertuan Agong.

Meanwhile, the Sultan of Perak, Sultan Nazrin Shah is the Deputy Yang di-Pertuan Agong.

The Malay Rulers held a special meeting.

The Malay Rulers met to elect the new Yang di-Pertuan Agong following the unprecedented resignation of Sultan Muhammad V on January 6, 2019.

Al-Sultan Abdullah became the sixth Sultan of Pahang on January 16, 2019.

Besides having great experiences in many fields, he is the secondworld record holder for being the longest Crown Prince after Prince Charles.

The new Yang di-Pertuan Agong, Al-Sultan Abdullah was made the Crown Prince following his father Sultan Ahmad Shah became the fifth Sultan Pahang on 7th May 1974 after Sultan Abu Bakar passed away on 5th May 1974.

Al-Sultan Abdullah was appointed as the Acting Sultan of Pahang on 28thApril 1979 when he was 25 years old when Sultan Ahmad Shah was appointed the seventh Yang di-Pertuan Agong from 1979 until 1984.

Graduate with a Master of Mass Communication. 10 years working experience in the media and broadcasting.

more recommended stories