85 per cent new faces as BN’s candidates for GE15

FB IMG 1667319342963


KUALA LUMPUR NOV.1: The President of UMNO and Chairman of Barisan Nasional (BN) Datuk Seri Dr. Ahmad Zahid Hamidi had announced the names of 165 candidates to contest in the 15th General Election on 19th November 2022 at the World Trade Centre (WTC) here this evening.

Ahmad Zahid said, in this general election BN has chosen 85 percent of the candidates are “fresh faces” with high academic qualifications and with expertise backgrounds.

“The “new faces” will be working together with the experienced and strong record in services to the people candidates. Generally they have fresh mind and opinion for the prosperity of the country.

“According to the demography, 51.4 per cent of the population that is 21
million are in the age range of 18 to 40 years. BN has decided to nominate candidates who have the roles to guide the new faces who have to be guided.

“Compatibilities among the candidates are very important for the formation of the new government that will deliver all that have been promised to the people,” Ahmad Zahid said in his speech before announcing the names of the BN candidates in the 15th GE.

The BN Chairman added, the coalition is consistently implementing policies and responsibilities that are realistic and able to accept various problems faced by the country besides working for the prosperity of the people.

Ahmad Zahid also emphasized that among the principles of BN is not to betray the people, work hard for the prosperity of nation that are suitable, relevant, fresh and fast.

“To be a Member of Parliament (MP) is not to get special treatment, not for glamour and material wealth but instead for the prosperity of the people,” Ahmad Zahid said.

He added, he will only announce the names of BN candidates for the whole of Malaysia except 25 seats in Sabah that will be decided with the political partners in that state.

Meanwhile, among the MPs that have been nominated again to run in the 15th GE includes Mahdzir Khalid (Padang Terap) Abdul Azeez Abd. Rahim (Baling), Reezal Merican Naina Merican (Kepala Batas), Shamsul Anuar Nasarah (Lenggong), Ahmad Zahid Hamidi (Bagan Datok), M.Saravanan (Tapah), Ramli Mohd Noor (Cameron Highlands), Ismail Sabri Yaakob (Bera), Khairy Jamaluddin (Sg. Buloh) Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor (Putrajaya), Noraini Ahmad (Parit Sulong), Wee Ka Siong (Ayer Hitam), Hishammuddin Tun Hussein (Sembrong), Azalina Othman (Pengerang) and Ahmad Maslan (Pontian).

The announcement also includes three new faces among others UMNO Deputy President, Mohamad Hasan (Rembau) Tengku Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz (Kuala Selangor) Caretaker Minister of Finance and Mohamad Kazim Elias (Larut) a famous independent lecturer in Islamic teachings. – Malaysia World

more recommended stories