Malaysian government allows people to travel freely nationwide starting from 7th Dec

  • 150

20201015 211511

KUALA LUMPUR DEC 5: The government today has decided to allow all vehicles to carry passengers according to the seat capacity and gives permission to the people to travel freely nationwide.

Senior and Defence Minister, Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said, the permit to travel freely without any district/state restrictions in the country will start on 7th Dec.2020.

“However, I hope each and every one of us will take care of our safety and preventive measures against COVID-19,” he said in his daily press conference here today.

Referring to the various types of Movement Control Order imposed like Recovery MCO, Conditional MCO and Enhanced MCO, Ismail said, the government is very careful and have to consider all aspects in framing any approach to build the balance between public’s health and the effects to the economy.

Due to approach, the government has extended the Conditional MCO in Kulim, Kedah to another 14 days effective 7th Dec. until 20th Dec.2020.

CMCO in Penang will be lifted on 6th Dec, except Mukim 12 (South West) and Mukim 13 (North East) will be continued effective 7th Dec. until 20th Dec.2020 and this includes Flat Jalan Paya Terubong, Relau and Flat in Desa Bistari, Batu Uban.

Perak will be back to Recovery MCO except Kinta district and Mukim Teja (Kampar district) and Mukim Changkat Jong (Hilir Perak district) where CMCOI will be continued from 7th Dec until 20 Dec.2020.

Following the Ministry of Health’s (MOH) risk valuation, it was decided that Enhanced MCO will be enforced at the Immigration Detention Depot Langkap and Quarters, Hilir Perak district from 6th Dec. until 19th Dec.2020.

The government has also lifted Kelantan’s CMCO except in districts of Kota Bharu, Machang, Tanah Merah and Pasir Mas being extended from 7th until 20th Dec.2020 while Madrasah Ad.-Diniah Al Falahiah, Kg. Dalam Huma, Bukit Awang, Pasir Puteh will be imposed with Enhanced MCO starting from 7th Dec. until 20th Dec. 2020.

Selangor’s CMCO will be extended from 7th Dec. until 20th Dec.2020 except in the districts of Sabak Bernam, Hulu Selangor and Kuala Selangor will return to Recovery MCO.

CMCO in Putrajaya and Labuan will be lifted on 6th Dec as scheduled while Kuala Lumpur’s CMCO will be extended from 7th Dec. until 20th Dec.2020 due to the obvious increase in COVID-19 cases in several clusters in the territory.

Meanwhile Negeri Sembilan returns to Recovery MCO except in the districts of Seremban and Port Dickson the CMCO will be extended from 7th Dec. until 20th Dec.2020.

The government has also has decided the whole of Johor state to remain under Recovery MCO (RMCO) except Kota Tinggi, Johor Bahru, Batu Pahat and Kulai where CMCO will be imposed effective 7th Dec. until 20th Dec.2020.

Sabah has recorded 29,577 positive COVID-19 cases until 3rd Dec. and until now the cases are still on the rise in several districts and as such MOH had advised CMCO to be extended another 14 days from 7th Dec. until 20th Dec.2020.

In another development,Terengganu, Pahang, Perlis, Melaka and Sarawak will remain under RMCO until 31st Dec. 2020. However in the districts/localities and small villages that had been imposed with CMCO/EMCO the order will remain until the date already set by the government –Malaysia World News

  • 150

more recommended stories