Selangor, KL, Johor, Penang under CMCO starting March 5, interdistrict travel allowed

20210221 110933 scaled

PUTRAJAYA – Defence Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob announced today that Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Johor and Penang will be placed under the conditional movement control order (MCO) starting March 5, and the Interdistrict travel is now allowed in all states, except in Sabah.

Meanwhile, Malacca, Pahang, Terengganu,  Sabah, Putrajaya, and Labuan will be placed under the recovery MCO starting March 5 as well.

Kedah, Kelantan, Negeri Sembilan, Sarawak, and Perak will remain under conditional MCO.

More to come


Graduate with a Master of Mass Communication. 10 years working experience in the media and broadcasting.

more recommended stories